Skip to main Content
Site Search

Advanced Search

  • Mondo Visione
  • Mondo Visione - Worldwide Exchange Intelligence
Member Login

Member Login

Forgotten your password?

Helsinki Stock Exchange: Share Series In The OMXH25 Index August 1, 2005 – January 31, 2006

Date 15/07/2005

The OMXH25 stock index is a capitalisation-weighted and free float adjusted index. It contains the 25 most traded share series in terms of their daily median turnover for the preceding calendar half-year on the Main list of Helsinki Stock Exchange. The new structure of the OMXH25 index will become effective on August 1, 2005.

There will be five new share series in the OMXH25 index. The new series will be Cargotec Oyj B-series (CGCBV), Fortum Oyj (FUM1V), Kone Oyj B-series (KNEBV), Neste Oil Oyj (NES1V) and SanomaWSOY B-series (SWSBV). The lot size of Cargotec Oyj in the stock trading is 20 shares, for Fortum Oyj the lot size is 200 shares, for Kone Oyj 20 shares, for Neste Oil Oyj 50 shares and for SanomaWSOY 10 shares. Of the current constituents, share series to be removed from the OMXH25 index are Kemira Oyj (KRA1V), Perlos Oyj (POS1V) and Uponor Oyj (UNR1V). As of August 1, 2005 the share series listed in the enclosure will be included in the calculation of the OMXH25 index.

The non-weight-limited numbers of shares per share series and free float factors will be released July 22, 2005. The number of shares corresponding to the 10 per cent weight-limit will be published after trading on July 29,2005.

Click here for full details.